Peigne tribal du Timor

€175

UN SYMBOLE DE PAIX ET D'HARMONIE
Ce magnifique peigne a été fabriqué à la main par des artisans locaux sur les îles Tanimbar dans la province des Maluku en Indonésie, qui faisaient autrefois partie des Indes néerlandaises. Fabriqué selon des techniques anciennes, il est sculpté dans du bois de makassar ebano incrusté d'os de baleine délicatement lacé.
Depuis l'Antiquité, l'os de baleine était utilisé pour fabriquer des bijoux et des amulettes dans la région des Maluku. On pense que la baleine vous apprend à écouter votre voix intérieure et à suivre votre propre vérité, vous aidant à trouver la paix et l'harmonie.
À Tanimbar, les anciennes traditions font toujours partie intégrante de la vie, basées sur la confiance, la protection et l'éducation. Ici, les femmes occupent une position élevée dans la société en tant que donneuses de vie, ce qui rend les parents reconnaissants d'avoir une fille.

Le peigne est livré avec un support en métal noirci et son histoire intrigante imprimée pour vous dans une belle enveloppe.

Étant fait à la main, chaque pièce est très légèrement différente.

Dimensions: 16 x 37 x 7cm avec le support

Vous pouvez également

Récemment consultés

Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
WE HAVE CURRENTLY PUT ALL SHIPMENTS ON HOLD UNTIL IT'S SAFE FOR SHIPPERS TO DELIVER GOODS OTHER THAN THOSE OF FIRST NECESSITY. OUR WEB-SHOP IS STILL OPEN AND AS A THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE YOU WILL RECEIVE A 10% DISCOUNT ON THE WHOLE ASSORTMENT BY USING THE CODE: 10%OFF. YOUR ORDER WILL SHIP WITH PRIORITY AS SOON AS IT'S POSSIBLE FOR US TO GO BACK TO OUR REGULAR SHIPMENTS.
Tribal Comb From the Tanimbar islands
Tribal Comb From the Tanimbar islands
pettine tribale

Tribal Comb From the Tanimbar islands

€175,00

A SYMBOL OF PEACE AND HARMONY

This beautiful comb was hand crafted by local atisans on the Tanimbar islands in the Maluku province of Indonesia, once part of the Dutch East Indies. Made as per ancient techniques it’s carved in makassar ebano wood inlaid with delicately laced whale bone.
Since ancient times whale bone was used to make jewelry and amulets in the Maluku region. It is believed that the whale teaches you to listen to your inner voice and following your own truth, helping you to find peace and harmony.
In Tanimbar, old traditions are still very much a part of life, based on trust, protection and nurturing. Here women have a high position in society as life givers, making parents grateful to have a daughter.

The comb comes complete with a blackened metal stand and its intriguing story printed out for you inside a beautiful envelope.

Being handmade each piece is very slightly different.
 
Dimensions: 16 x 37 x 7cm with the stand 
 
We ship worldwide.
If your country is not listed in the checkout please contact us for a shipping quote.